Mmmmm, pies n fries.

1

It’s that time of the week again: pie day.  Today I have combined chicken thighs, leftover sausage, and some chopped frozen streaky bacon together with onion, whole brown button mushrooms, a cup of chicken stock and about 3/4 cup of pinot noir.  This is all sizzled and simmered til the chicken is cooked, then I added paste of 3TBSP cornflour/water to thicken.

And since I bought a 10kg sack of potatoes this morning I think I will make some french fries to accompany the pies. Mmmmm, pies n fries.

Leave a Reply

