Marmite on vogels

No, I have not forgotten about myself and the need to eat fairly regularly.  So today, while the babies food is cooking (leftover corned beef and veges) I will sit down to enjoy double toasted Vogels (original) with real butter and Marmite (the NZ version).  Yum.

For some reason no matter how good the toaster, Vogels needs double toasting.  This attribute even features on their television advertising.  And as for the Marmite, I have noticed that once you get past the Marmite vs Vegemite debate, there is still much variance around how much marmite is applied to the toast.  I also like the taste of the butter to come through, so I do 4 dabs; one in each corner.

090715-marmite3

Leave a Reply

