Cinderella

Today I cleaned out the fire in anticipation of warm nights.  But of  course I am left with that sort of, well, empty feeling. A gaping black hole in the living room. Useless really, til next winter.

Of course I have seen people fill them with candles, but I don’t have any on hand and I suspect the kind of candles I would want to put in there would cost about the same price as, lets see, a woodburner.

I also like this image of a fireplace stuffed with wood, but that would mean getting special tidy logs like this.

So what should Cinderella put in her empty fireplace?  Charlotte Minty has kindly added some more ideas in her new Empty Fireplaces post…

090917 fireplace1

Leave a Reply

