Blog Envy

I recently posted about the Kiwi Mummy blog and have enjoyed having a good nosy about some other blogs, dropping comments here and there along the way.  I have also picked up a few comments here which is always nice.  But I have to admit to being rather envious of some of the gorgeous blogs I am finding.  And their creative and cool mummies.  Such as this blog Works in Progress – firstly she she has a Sew Mama Sew giveaway going on, and she inspires with her own homemade Advent Calendar.  “Want one Want one!”  And I thought I’d finished with the Chrissy Dex after my mammothian mission on the Christmas stockings (pictured) last year while mammothian myself (30 weeks preg with twins).   But I dooo have some leftover fabric…. You see I could get really caught up in this, the Blog Envy.

4 thoughts on “Blog Envy

  1. ahh seeing your home made stockings took me back to my mother making ours outa felt when i was little.

    the idea of making an advent calendar sounds pretty wicked too

  2. Oh the blog envy, i know it well, i don’t write a blog but i read them and im loving yours! another of my favourite crafty mummy blogs is http://www.tinyhappy.typepad.com
    check it out, you might like it, you might not. . .
    any hoo,
    merry christmas month!!!

Leave a Reply

