Good Egg Hunting

Easter Sunday whanau funday kicked off just in time to beat the specks of rain that threatened the easter egg hunt.

I finally managed to finish and hang the bunting, and make and fill the lilmagoolie pressie boxes. I later discovered that I misspelled Enyd’s name, she (age 9?) left me a lovely note on the blackboard informing me of my error.

The whanau got creative painting eggs, and adding custom crosses to the about-to-be-baked buns, while the bambooed and bunting-festooned courtyard set the scene for a morning of good egg hunting.

One thought on “Good Egg Hunting

Leave a Reply

