And the knits keep coming

I think I have something going on akin to a magazine subscription, with my mother in law.  Katy’s boy Jimmy had a supercute knitted vest in a lush grass green, and my new mother-in-law was desperate to put her new grandma hands to work. So when Sabina was a newby I obtained the pattern and Nana set about making dainty single ply versions, before experimenting with 2 ply and other wools.  Now she is working her way through all of her wool ends, so the vests are random and stripey.  I never really know when to expect these vests, they simply turn up on my kitchen bench or hall table.  But from time to time I might be consulted on what colours I particularly want, or whether this colour will work with that.

Lucky kids; winter is here, and the knits keep coming.

Leave a Reply

