Shelf Life

This week I set my mind once more to shelves, starting with the kitchen.  I wanted a shelf to hold just a few oils, sea salt and some jars of pens and nic nacs.  On Friday I got my opportunity while the babes had a long after lunch sleep.  After trialling out a few configurations (based on the size of the mason jars) I screwed it together and back-fixed it to the side wall of the pantry.

Next I have more homemade shelves to danish oil then put up in the hallway and bathrooms.  I am also working on a shoe shelving system for the kids room, and soon we will be  putting up and stocking our stackweave in the living room.  I also have some work to do on the bookshelves at kohanga, so I’m nowhere near the end of my shelf life.

Leave a Reply

